Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
21 May 2021

 

BWF 2021: rebuilding audiences in ‘a slightly strange time’ x

Brisbane Writers Festival, which was held in May for the first time this year, was ‘experimental in a number of ways’ according to festival CEO Sarah Runcie. The festival was... Read more
 

 

Centre for Stories receives funding for $300K writing program x

Perth’s Centre for Stories has been awarded a $185,000 grant from the Ian Potter Foundation, which, combined with $83,708 from the Australia Council for the Arts and contributions from donors,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Robotham shortlisted for CWA Steel Dagger

Australian author Michael Robotham has been shortlisted for the Ian Fleming Steel Dagger in the 2021 Crime Writers Association (CWA) Daggers crime writing awards. Robotham, who has twice won the... Read more
 

 

Luiselli wins 2021 International Dublin Literary Award for ‘Lost Children Archive’ 

Mexican author writer Valeria Luiselli has won the €100,000 (A$157,230) Dublin International Literary award for her novel Lost Children Archive (Fourth Estate). Lost Children Archive, which also won last year’s Rathbones... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share