Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
27 May 2021

 

Hassett joins Pantera Press as publisher x

Pantera Press has announced that Katherine Hassett will join the company as publisher and Lex Hirst is going on parental leave. Hassett was most recently associate publisher for nonfiction international... Read more
 

 

Booktopia restructures merchandise team

Booktopia has restructured its merchandise teams, with several changes to key personnel. Jo Lewin, formerly head of trade product, has been appointed to the newly created role of head of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Varuna announces inaugural Writer’s Space fellows

Varuna, the National Writers’ House has announced the 12 recipients of the inaugural Writer’s Space fellowships for writers with disability or who are D/deaf. This program offers six in-person residencies... Read more
 

 

Ultimo acquires debut memoir ‘Found, Wanting’ x

Ultimo Press has acquired ANZ rights to Found, Wanting, the debut memoir by Natasha Sholl. On Valentine’s Day, after a night of red wine and pasta and planning for their... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Makumbi, Lawrence win 2021 Jhalak prizes

In the UK, the winners of the 2021 Jhalak prizes, which recognise ‘authors who feel that their work is often marginalised unless it fulfils a romantic fetishisation of their cultural... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share