Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
29 June 2021

Readings staff vote for EBA, BRTD staff consider industrial action x

A majority of staff at the Readings bookselling chain in Melbourne have voted to negotiate an Enterprise Bargaining Agreement (EBA), the Retail and Fast Food Workers Union (RAFFWU) reports. In... Read more
 

 

Neilma Sidney Literary Travel Fund recipients announced

Writers Victoria has announced the sixth round of recipients for the Neilma Sidney Literary Travel Fund. Round six was delayed in early 2020 due to Covid-19 and travel restrictions, and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Colin Roderick Award 2021 longlist announced

The longlist for the $20,000 Colin Roderick Award, administered by the Foundation for Australian Literary Studies (FALS) at James Cook University, has been announced. The 15 longlisted titles are: The... Read more
 

 

Ultimo acquires Jafari debut ‘Forty Nights’ x

Ultimo Press has acquired ANZ rights to Pirooz Jafari’s literary fiction debut Forty Nights, in a deal brokered by Grace Heifetz at Left Bank Literary. Forty Nights is a novel... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share