Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
2 July 2021

 

Robotham wins CWA Steel Dagger

Michael Robotham has won the UK Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) Ian Fleming Steel Dagger award for best thriller for his novel When She Was Good (Hachette). The judges praised Robotham’s... Read more
 

Overington appointed literary editor at the Australian x

Caroline Overington has been appointed literary editor at the Australian newspaper. Overington is a Walkley Award winning journalist and the author of several books of nonfiction, including Davitt Award-winner Last... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

INSPIRE Writer in Residence initiative recipients 2021

The recipients of the 2021 INSPIRE Writer in Residence initiative, offered by the National Trust of Western Australia in partnership with the Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries,... Read more
 

 

‘A Kind of Spark’ wins Waterstones Children’s Book Prize

In the UK, Scottish author Elle McNicoll has won the overall £5000 (A$9215) Waterstones Children’s Book Prize for her debut novel A Kind of Spark (Knights of Media), reports the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share