Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
9 July 2021

Online Storytime pilot extended, awarded $30,000 funding

The Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) has announced its Online Storytime pilot will be extended by a further 12 months to December 2022, with the Australia Council providing $30,000... Read more
 

 

Bancroft named inaugural SLNSW Aboriginal Creative fellow

Bundjalung writer and artist Bronwyn Bancroft is the inaugural recipient of Create NSW’s State Library of NSW (SLNSW) NSW Aboriginal Creative Fellowship, worth $30,000. The fellowship supports a First Nations... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Aurealis Awards 2020 winners announced

The winners of the 2020 Aurealis Awards, presented for science fiction, fantasy and horror writing in Australia, have been announced. The winners are: Best horror novel None Shall Sleep (Ellie... Read more
 

 

US author Choi wins £30k Sunday Times Audible Short Story Award

US author Susan Choi has won the £30,000 ($A55,665) 2021 Sunday Times Audible Short Story Award for her ‘luminous’ story ‘Flashlight’, reports the Bookseller. ‘Flashlight’ follows a 10-year-old girl who... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share