Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
15 July 2021

 

Hardie Grant announces new board, buyout of founding investor x

Hardie Grant has announced a buyout of its founding investor Associated Media Investments (AMI), introduced a new board, and reported revenue of over $100 million. The company was founded with... Read more
 

 

Canberra Writers Festival postponed

The Canberra Writers Festival (CWF) has announced that the 2021 event has been postponed until later in the year, due to Australia’s recent outbreaks of Covid-19. The festival was due... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Ringland to co-host ABC series with Pedersen

Author Holly Ringland (The Lost Flowers of Alice Hart, Fourth Estate), will appear alongside Mystery Road actor Aaron Pedersen as co-host of the ABC’s new eight-part factual series Back to... Read more
 

 

Clement wins inaugural Island Nonfiction Prize

Megan Clement has won the inaugural Island Nonfiction Prize for her piece ‘In Quarantine’. Island nonfiction editor Anna Spargo-Ryan said the judges were unanimous in choosing the winner. ‘”In Quarantine”, was exactly... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

UQP acquires Gíslason’s ‘The Sorrow Stone’ x

UQP has acquired world rights to The Sorrow Stone by Kári Gíslason, co-author of Saga Land (with Richard Fidler, ABC Books). Set against the backdrop of medieval Norway and Iceland, The... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share