Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
20 July 2021

 

Writing NSW announces Giramondo, Hachette, Pan Mac paid internships; Sydney Opera House to offer Sweatshop mentorship

Writing NSW and the Sydney Opera House have announced details of two new mentorship programs for First Nations and culturally diverse writers. Writing NSW has announced Giramondo, Hachette and Pan... Read more
 

Ngaio Marsh Awards 2021 finalists announced

The finalists for this year’s Ngaio Marsh Awards for New Zealand crime, mystery or thriller writing have been announced. The titles longlisted in the best novel category are: The Stone... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

PRH acquires Yu debut novel and essay collection x

Penguin Random House (PRH) has acquired Australian rights to a debut novel and collection of essays from Jessica Zhan Mei Yu, in a four-way auction. The deal was struck between... Read more
 

 

Ultimo acquires inside account of Tour de France x

Ultimo Press has acquired world rights for Inside Le Tour, an inside account of the Tour de France from sports journalist Sophie Smith. Inside Le Tour ‘will bridge the gap... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Warwick appointed Scholastic CEO

Peter Warwick has been appointed Scholastic president and CEO, succeeding long-time chairman, president and CEO Dick Robinson, reports Publishers Weekly. Warwick, a Scholastic board member since 2014, will be the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share