Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
22 July 2021
 

The Last Checkmate

Readers of Heather Morris’s The Tattooist of Auschwitz and watchers of The Queen’s Gambit won’t want to miss this amazing debut set during World War II. A young Polish resistance worker, imprisoned in Auschwitz as... Read more
 

Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize 2021 shortlist announced

The Australian Book Review (ABR) has announced the shortlist for the 2021 Elizabeth Jolley Short Story Prize. The shortlisted works and their authors are: ‘The Enemy Asyndeton’ by Camilla Chaudhary (NSW) ‘A... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Scarlet Stilettos offer record prize money in 2021

Sisters in Crime Australia’s annual Scarlet Stiletto Awards are offering a record $11,910 in prize money this year. The competition, for short crime and mystery stories by women writers, has... Read more
 

 

S&S acquires two McAlister rom-coms

Simon & Schuster Australia has acquired UK and Commonwealth rights to two adult novels by Jodi McAlister, author of the YA series ‘Valentine’, via Alex Adsett from Alex Adsett Literary.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Affirm acquires Cox’s ‘So Many Beats of the Heart’

Affirm Press has acquired world rights to a novel by Perth-based journalist Carrie Cox via Lyn Tranter at Australian Literary Management. So Many Beats of the Heart is ‘a wonderfully... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share