Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
2 August 2021

Age Book of the Year 2021 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the revived Age Book of the Year has been announced. The seven works of fiction in the running for the $10,000 prize are: The Rain Heron (Robbie... Read more
 

Writers centres, Words on the Waves, Poetry in Action among latest RISE funding recipients x

The federal government’s Restart Investment to Sustain and Expand (RISE) fund has announced its latest funding recipients on 30 July. Writing NSW receives $222,000 for a new digital hub, which... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

McIntosh’s DCI Jack Hawksworth series optioned for TV x

Fremantle Australia has acquired the exclusive screen rights to Fiona McIntosh’s DCI Jack Hawksworth crime series. The series consists of the novels Bye Bye Baby, Beautiful Death and Mirror Man, which... Read more
 

 

‘The Labyrinth’ enters top 10 at number two x

Amanda Lohrey’s 2021 Miles Franklin Literary Award winner The Labyrinth has entered the top 10 bestsellers chart at number two and is subsequently this week’s fastest moving title, while Anh... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:  

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share