Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
17 August 2021

 

Nielsen launches local ebook sales tracking service x

Nielsen Book Australia has launched a new ebook sales tracking service. Collecting ebook sales data directly from publishers, PubTrack Digital Australia & New Zealand is, according to Nielsen, ‘the first... Read more
 

 

SLQ 2021 Young Writers Award winner announced

The State Library of Queensland (SLQ) has announced that Ellen Vickerman is the winner of the 2021 Young Writers Award. Vickerman wins a $2000 cash prize for her story ‘Sun... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

King’s ‘Billy Summers’ debuts at number two x

Stephen King’s latest thriller novel Billy Summers debuts at number two on the bestsellers list and is this week’s highest new entry, while The Cellist by Daniel Silva remains at... Read more
 

Hachette Book Group to acquire Workman Publishing

In the US, Hachette Book Group (HBG) will acquire independent publisher Workman Publishing in a US$240 million (A$327m) deal, reports Publishers Weekly. Workman Publishing, which has about 300 employees across... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share