Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
19 August 2021
 

Girt Nation

The saga of Australia continues with … GIRT NATION From the bestselling author of Girt and True Girt comes the highly anticipated Girt Nation. Publishing in November, David Hunt will trample... Read more
 

MWF cancels live events, brings forward MWF Digital

The organisers of the Melbourne Writers Festival (MWF), which was scheduled to run from 3–12 September at various locations across the city, have cancelled the live components of its program.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Confusion for NZ booksellers under Level 4 lockdown x

The definition of ‘essential’ items able to be sold online in Aotearoa New Zealand is the subject of some debate as the entire country re-enters Level 4 lockdown. Auckland went... Read more
 

 

Morrow appointed Murdoch Books publishing director x

Allen & Unwin (A&U) has announced that Murdoch Books publisher Jane Morrow has been appointed publishing director of the company, replacing Lou Johnson in the role. A&U said Morrow’s ‘well-honed... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Aotearoa Booksellers NZ conference postponed x

The 2021 Aotearoa Booksellers NZ conference, which was due to be held at the Park Hyatt in Auckland this weekend, 21–22 August, has been postponed due to the country’s current... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share