Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
3 September 2021

 

New bookshop opens in Melbourne’s west x

New independent bookshop The Chestnut Tree has opened in West Footscray, a suburb in Melbourne’s inner west. Located on a corner of the main street in West Footscray, The Chestnut... Read more
 

 

Wright wins 2021 Carmel Bird Digital Literary Award

David Thomas Henry Wright has won the 2021 Carmel Bird Digital Literary Award for A Condensed History of the Australian Camel. Judge Roanna Gonsalves described Wright’s entry as ‘a work... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Books in the media this weekend: A new round-up x

In a new weekly feature for booksellers, Books+Publishing rounds up the books being reviewed and mentioned in key media this coming weekend. The Saturday Paper, 4 September Always (Morris Gleitzman,... Read more
 

 

Bluey Father’s Day titles top charts x

Two Bluey picture books celebrating dads are in first and second spot on the overall bestsellers chart, ahead of Father’s Day this Sunday. Elsewhere, Jamie Oliver has returned with a... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Rushdie to publish next book on Substack

Salman Rushdie plans to serialise his next book on the online platform Substack, the Bookseller reports. Rushdie’s new book The Seventh Wave—a 35,000-word novella about a ‘film director and an... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share