Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
13 September 2021

 

NZ awards news: Kake wins NZ Writers’ Award, Yang wins Margaret Mahy Illustration Prize

Jade Kake has won the 2021 Copyright Licensing New Zealand (CLNZ) and New Zealand Society of Authors (NZSA) Te Puni Kaituhi o Aotearoa (PEN NZ) Writers’ Award, worth NZ$25,000 (A$24,150).... Read more
 

Ingram announces local name change

Ingram has announced that its local operation Lightning Source Australia has been renamed Ingram Content Group Australia. The company said the name was changed in order to ‘create a more consistent... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Canongate revenue up 16% in 2020

In the UK, Canongate Books recorded a turnover of £13.9 million (A$26.1m) in 2020, up 16% on its 2019 result, reports the Bookseller. The company’s pre-tax profit totalled £2.6 million... Read more
 

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share