Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
14 September 2021

 

Booktopia secures new Enfield facility x

Booktopia has secured an additional 13,500 sqm of warehousing and distribution space at Enfield in Sydney’s South West. The new facility will complement Booktopia’s existing major distribution centre in Lidcombe,... Read more
 

 

Environment Award for Children’s Literature 2021 winners announced

The Wilderness Society has announced the winners of the 2021 Environment Award for Children’s Literature. Selected from shortlists announced in June, the winning titles in each category are: Picture fiction... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Bourke wins 2021 Stanner Award

Sarah Bourke has won the 2021 Stanner Award, presented biannually by the Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies (AIATSIS) to the best academic manuscript written by an... Read more
 

 

Hachette acquires Burr crime debut in two-book deal x

Hachette has acquired world rights to two crime novels by Canberra debut author Shelley Burr in a ‘hotly contested’ international auction. The six-figure, two-book deal was struck between Hachette Australia... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

US investment fund becomes largest WHSmith shareholder

A US-based investment fund has become the largest shareholder of WHSmith after it upped its stake in the company to around 9%, reports the Times. ‘We are firm believers in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share