Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
20 September 2021

 

Walker Books launches new imprint Walker Studio x

Walker Books Australia is launching a new ‘beautifully produced, design-driven’ imprint, Walker Studio. While the Studio imprint has been previously launched by Walker Books in the UK and Candlewick in... Read more
 

 

Pyke’s ‘Family Tree’ selected for National Simultaneous Storytime 2022

Josh Pyke’s forthcoming book Family Tree (Scholastic) has been selected for the Australian Library and Information Association’s (ALIA) National Simultaneous Storytime (NSS) 2022, which will be held on Wednesday, 25... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Ultimo acquires Khalil, Davidow memoir x

Ultimo Press has acquired world rights to Runaways by Shaimaa Khalil and Shelley Davidow. The deal was brokered by Sarah McKenzie at Sarah McKenzie Literary Management. Khalil and Davidow met... Read more
 

 

Joyce wins £10,000 Wilbur Smith prize for ‘Miss Benson’s Beetle’

In the UK, Rachel Joyce has won the £10,000 (A$18,900) Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize for her novel Miss Benson’s Beetle (Black Swan), reports the Bookseller. Set in 1950, the book follows Margery... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share