Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
23 September 2021

No Daily tomorrow

Due to the public holiday in Victoria, there will be no Daily newsletter tomorrow, Friday, 24 September. Books+Publishing‘s weekly round-up of books mentioned in forthcoming media will be available via... Read more
 

 

Readings to open new Melbourne CBD shop x

Melbourne independent bookselling chain Readings has announced it will open a new, ‘light-filled’ shop in the Emporium shopping complex in Melbourne’s CBD. ‘It has been a tumultuous 18 months for... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

APA Indies Roadshow adds children’s/YA presentation

The Australian Publishers Association (APA) will run its Indies Roadshow online again this year, on Wednesday, 29 September at 4.30pm AEST, following the inaugural virtual event held in response to... Read more
 

 

Stivens wins 2022 Ray Koppe Fellowship

Sarah Stivens has won the Australian Society of Authors’ (ASA) 2022 Ray Koppe Young Writers Fellowship for her poetry manuscript ‘Therapeutic Discomfort’. ‘Therapeutic Discomfort’ is a work of 10 poems... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘Gustavo the Shy Ghost’ wins 2021 Klaus Flugge Prize

Flavia Z Drago has won the £5000 (A$9400) Klaus Flugge Prize for most promising newcomer to children’s picture book illustration for Gustavo the Shy Ghost (Walker Books). The book is... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share