Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
28 September 2021

 

McKay wins Arthur C Clarke Award

The Animals in that Country by Laura Jean McKay (Scribe) has won the UK’s Arthur C Clarke Award for science fiction. McKay’s debut novel was selected from a shortlist of... Read more
 

 

Scribner acquires Pearson’s ‘Chasing Wrongs and Rights’ x

Scribner Australia has acquired world rights to Chasing Wrongs and Rights, a work of nonfiction by Elaine Pearson, the Australia director at global organisation Human Rights Watch. The book was... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

MidnightSun announces book cover design competition

MidnightSun Publishing has announced a new book cover design competition for two of its forthcoming novels, Random Acts of Unkindness by Anna Mandoki and The Rider on the Bridge by... Read more
 

 

OUP launches new branding for digital transformation

Oxford University Press (OUP) has launched new branding to support its ongoing digital transformation. Under the new branding, the publisher will continue producing materials in its three core markets of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

US$75k Cundill History Prize shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2021 Cundill History Prize, which rewards ‘the best history writing in English’, has been announced. The shortlisted books are: The Loss of Hindustan: The invention of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share