Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
30 September 2021
 

Danged Black Thing x

Danged Black Thing is an extraordinary collection of stories about love and migration, gender and class, patriarchy and womanhood, from a remarkable and original voice. Traversing the West and Africa,... Read more
 

 

Aotearoa Book Trade Industry Awards 2021 winners announced

The winners of the postponed 2021 Aotearoa Book Trade Industry Awards have been announced. The winners in each category are: Book publisher of the year Mākaro Press Emerging publisher of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Pantera acquires nonfiction by Pickering, Ramo x

Pantera Press has acquired ANZ rights to The Mother of All Shocks by Karen Pickering, via Jacinta di Mase. The book was acquired by publisher Lex Hirst. The Mother of... Read more
 

 

Wakefield acquires McAlister YA rom-com x

Wakefield Press has acquired world rights to Jodi McAlister’s YA rom-com Libby Lawrence is Good at Pretending, via Alex Adsett of Alex Adsett Literary. Libby Lawrence is Good at Pretending... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Frankfurt expecting up to 800 international delegates

The Bookseller reports that Frankfurt Book Fair organisers are expecting between 700 and 800 international delegates to attend this year’s event, which runs from 20–24 October. The number is down... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share