Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
4 October 2021

 

Canberra Writers Festival cancelled

The Canberra Writers Festival has announced the event will not go ahead in 2021. The announcement follows an earlier postponement of the festival due to Covid outbreaks. In a statement,... Read more
 

 

Hereaka awarded 2021 NZSA Beatson Fellowship

Wellington-based novelist and playwright Whiti Hereaka has been awarded the 2021 New Zealand Society of Authors (NZSA) Peter & Dianne Beatson Fellowship, worth NZ$10,000 (A$9549). Hereaka will use the fellowship... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Ventura acquires Jacoby memoir x

Ventura Press has acquired world rights to a memoir by television producer Anita Jacoby, Secrets Beyond the Screen. Jacoby was the producer of television shows including 60 Minutes, The Gruen... Read more
 

 

Canadian book sales up 11%

In its annual look at Canadian publishing, Publishers Weekly reports that print sales for the first six months of this year were up 11.2% over the same period in 2020,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share