Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
5 October 2021

 

PRH acquires Dao debut novel ‘Anam’ x

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has acquired ANZ rights to André Dao’s debut novel Anam, in a deal agented by Clare Forster at Curtis Brown Australia. UK rights have been... Read more
 

 

Affirm acquires Saleh debut novel x

Affirm Press has acquired world rights to Sara Saleh’s debut novel Songs for the Dead and the Living through the Affirm Press Mentorship for Sweatshop Writers. Saleh, an Arab-Australian human... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

ACWA announces new fiction award

The Australian Crime Writers Association (ACWA) has announced a new fast fiction crime writing prize, the Louie Award. Sponsored by ACT president of the Australian Medical Association Antonio Di Dio,... Read more
 

 

Whitfield wins Glass Bell Award for ‘People of Abandoned Character’

In the UK, Clare Whitfield has won the £2000 (A$3650) Goldsboro Books Glass Bell Award for her debut novel People of Abandoned Character (Head of Zeus), reports the Bookseller. Described... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share