Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
7 October 2021

 

Balint, Meany win 2021 Viva la Novella prize

The 2021 Viva la Novella prize has been awarded to Christine Balint for Water Music and Helen Meany for Every Day is Gertie Day. Both novellas have been published by Seizure.... Read more
 

 

McDaid receives Todd New Writer’s Bursary for ‘dark, funny novel’

In Aoteoroa New Zealand, Amy McDaid is the recipient of the Todd New Writer’s Bursary, this year worth NZ$23,870 (A$22,730). McDaid will use the bursary to complete a first draft... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Goldsmiths Prize 2021 shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for the 2021 Goldsmiths Prize, worth £10,000 (A$18,700), has been announced. The shortlisted novels are: Checkout 19 (Claire-Louise Bennett, Jonathan Cape) Assembly (Natasha Brown, Hamish Hamilton) A... Read more
 

 

Giller Prize 2021 shortlist announced

In Canada, the shortlist for the C$100,000 (A$109,250) 2021 Giller Prize for the best Canadian fiction published in English has been announced. The shortlisted novels are: What Strange Paradise (Omar... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share