Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
12 October 2021

 

Rogers appointed Echo MD x

Bonnier Books UK has appointed Juliet Rogers as managing director of its Sydney-based imprint Echo Publishing. Rogers, who was most recently CEO of the Australian Society of Authors (ASA), has... Read more
 

 

PRH acquires new Toltz novel x

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has acquired Here Goes Nothing, the new novel by Steve Toltz. Publisher Nikki Christer acquired ANZ rights from Elizabeth Sheinkman at Peters, Fraser & Dunlop,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Ultimo acquires Mikosza memoir x

Ultimo Press has acquired ANZ rights to Homesickness, a literary memoir by Janine Mikosza, in a deal brokered by Melanie Ostell at Melanie Ostell Literary. Homesickness investigates the author’s own... Read more
 

 

Bragg Prize for Science Writing shortlist announced

The shortlist for this year’s UNSW Press Bragg Prize for Science Writing has been announced. The shortlisted pieces are: ‘The COVID–climate collision’ by Jo Chandler (Griffith Review) ‘Everlasting free-fall’ by... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Bloomsbury withdraws Haigh cookbook

In the UK, Bloomsbury has withdrawn a cookbook by Michelin-starred chef and former MasterChef contestant Elizabeth Haigh from circulation, reports the Bookseller. Makan: Recipes from the heart of Singapore was... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share