Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
15 October 2021

 

Laguna wins 2021 Colin Roderick Literary Award

Sofie Laguna has won the $20,000 Colin Roderick Literary Award and the H T Priestley Medal for her novel Infinite Splendours (A&U). Laguna’s coming-of-age story of a boy living in... Read more
 

 

S&S acquires Weir novel x

Simon & Schuster Australia (S&S) has acquired world rights to a novel set in contemporary Byron Bay, by journalist James Weir. Rights to The Hemsworth Effect—a title referencing the influence... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Books in the media this weekend x

This week’s round-up will be updated as data is available.  National The Saturday Paper Cop (Valentin Gendrot, trans by Frank Wynne, Scribe) Currowan (Bronwyn Adcock, Black Inc.) Scary Monsters (Michelle... Read more
 

 

Grohl’s ‘The Storyteller’ debuts at number two x

Liane Moriarty’s novel Apples Never Fall is spending its fourth consecutive week at number one on the Australian bestsellers chart, followed by Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl’s memoir The Storyteller,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

T S Eliot Prize shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for this year’s T S Eliot Prize for Poetry, worth £25,000 (A$46,100) has been announced. The 10 shortlisted poetry collections are: Eat Or We Both... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share