Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
21 October 2021

 

SPN 2021 program announced

The program for the 2021 Small Press Network (SPN) annual Independent Publishing Conference has been announced. The 10th annual SPN conference will be held online from 25–27 November, with a... Read more
 

Aotearoa NZ industry shocked by NZ$500k grant for book recommendation site

The Aotearoa New Zealand literary industry is frustrated and ‘astonished’ by a NZ$500,000 (A$479,000) grant given to an organisation to improve access to books, reports Stuff.co.nz. The grant was made... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

MUP acquires Quilty's 'Fall of Kabul' x

Melbourne University Publishing (MUP) has acquired world rights to Fall of Kabul: America’s last days in Afghanistan by award-winning photo-journalist Andrew Quilty. MUP acquired rights directly from the author. Quilty... Read more
 

US$75k Cundill History Prize finalists announced

The three finalists for the 2021 Cundill History Prize, which rewards ‘the best history writing in English’, have been announced. The finalists are: Survivors: Children’s lives after the Holocaust (Rebecca Clifford,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share