Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
25 October 2021

Nielsen: Book sales surge after NSW reopens x

Australian book sales for the week ending 16 October 2021 have broken the average BookScan weekly sales record for this time of year over the past decade, in what was... Read more
 

 

Serong, Nannestad win $100k Historical Novel Prize

Victorian writer Jock Serong has won the $50,000 ARA Historical Novel Prize in the adult category for The Burning Island (Text), while Katrina Nannestad has won the $30,000 children and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Australians nominated for 2022 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award

Six Australian authors, illustrators and organisations have been announced as candidates for the 2022 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, the world’s richest prize for children’s literature. The Australian candidates are: Jeannie... Read more
 

 

‘Henry Hamlet’s Heart’ sells to US, UQP acquires second Wilde YA novel x

UQP has sold North American rights for Rhiannon Wilde’s YA debut Henry Hamlet’s Heart to Charlesbridge, and has acquired world rights to Wilde’s second novel Where You Left Us. Released... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

S&S signs Spicer book on AI bias x

Simon & Schuster Australia (S&S) has acquired a new book by journalist Tracey Spicer on ‘the ways that sexist and racist stereotypes are being embedded into emerging technologies, thus perpetuating... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share