Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
11 November 2021

 

Tsiolkas, Araluen, Grills, Clarke 2021 Melbourne Prize winners

Christos Tsiolkas, Evelyn Araluen and Eloise Grills are the winners in the 2021 Melbourne Prize for Literature, announced on 10 November. Tsiolkas won the $60,000 Melbourne Prize for Literature for... Read more
 

 

Amerena wins 2021 Speculate Prize

Dominic Amerena has won the inaugural Speculate Prize for his speculative fiction manuscript ‘In Real Life’. ‘Part literary detective story, part gig economy fable, Domenic Amerena’s “In Real Life” is... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Waidner wins Goldsmiths Prize for ‘Sterling Karat Gold’

In the UK, Isabel Waidner has won the £10,000 (A$18,300) Goldsmiths Prize for their third novel Sterling Karat Gold (Peninsula Press). The publisher describes Waidner’s novel as ‘Kafka’s The Trial... Read more
 
 

Cage of War

Australian James ‘Ned’ Kelly is captured in Vietnam and held in a bamboo cage. Rescued by a rogue CIA team, a chain of murderous events unfolds leading to the Adelaide... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share