Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
22 November 2021

NZ book sales up as Auckland retail reopens x

Since bricks-and-mortar booksellers in Auckland and Waikato reopened for in-store trading following almost four months of lockdown, New Zealand print book sales are up in value on the same period... Read more
 

McDermid, Weiden to headline Terror Australis festival

The program has been announced for this year’s Terror Australis Readers and Writers Festival, which is running as a digital event from 27–28 November under the theme ‘CSI: Tasmania’. Among... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

O’Hanlon wins Varuna/NEWC Fellowship

James O’Hanlon has won the 2021 Varuna/New England Writers’ Centre (NEWC) Fellowship for his manuscript ‘I Love Spiders’. O’Hanlon receives a one week writing residency at Varuna, The National Writers’... Read more
 

 

Get to know the SPN Book of the Year shortlist x

The winner of the 2021 Small Press Network (SPN) Book of the Year Award will be announced this Friday, 26 November during the annual SPN Independent Publishing Conference. Each Monday,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share