Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
26 November 2021

 

ADS adds carriers, staff, says booksellers can 'start to expect high volumes' x

Australian Distribution Services (ADS) has announced it is working with ‘multiple carriers’ and has added staff to work through supply congestion in the lead up to Christmas. The distributor said... Read more
 

 

New survey: Engaged readers behind pandemic book sales x

A national survey by Australia Reads has found 75% of Australians read at least one book a year, with 25% indicating they had not read or listened to a book... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Walkley Book Award 2021 longlist announced

The Walkley Book Award longlist for 2021 has been announced. The longlisted titles are: Toxic: The rotting underbelly of the Tasmanian salmon industry (Richard Flanagan, Penguin) Red Zone: China’s challenge... Read more
 

 

Books in the media this weekend, 27–28 November x

A round-up of the books being reviewed and mentioned in key media this coming weekend. National The Saturday Paper My Body (Emily Ratajkowski, Quercus) The New Curator: Exhibiting architecture &... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Marketing ploy helps Vaynerchuk debut at number one x

On the back of a ‘unique’ marketing campaign urging customers to buy a dozen copies of his book, US entrepreneur Gary Vaynerchuk’s business title Twelve and a Half has debuted... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share