Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
29 November 2021

 

SPN Book of the Year 2021 winners announced

The Small Press Network (SPN) has announced the joint winners of the 2021 SPN Network Book of the Year Award (BOTY). The winning books, both essay collections, are: Echoes (Shu-Ling... Read more
 

 

‘Still Life’ named Dymocks 2021 Book of the Year

UK author Sarah Winman’s novel Still Life (Fourth Estate) has been named Dymocks Book of the Year for 2021. In 1944, over one night in a ruined wine cellar of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

S&S acquires Wright biography x

Simon & Schuster (S&S) has acquired world rights to the biography of Australian surfer Owen Wright. In 2015 Wright was on the brink of a world title only to have... Read more
 

UK PA data find growth in audiobook, fiction sales

In the UK, data from the Publishers Association (PA) shows substantial growth in audiobook and fiction sales, reports the Bookseller. The figures show audiobook sales in the first six months... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share