Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
6 December 2021

Send us your Christmas closing dates

To be included in Books+Publishing‘s annual list of publishers’ and distributors’ trade closing dates for the holiday period, please complete our Christmas closing dates survey by noon, Tuesday, 7 December.... Read more
 

 

Paterson to head new Atlantic Books division at A&U x

Allen & Unwin (A&U) has announced the establishment of a new division, Atlantic Books Australia, to be led by Cate Paterson. Paterson, who will join A&U as publishing director of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Christmas Press acquires new Kelleher middle-grade novel x

Christmas Press has acquired world rights to Wanderer, a new novel by Victor Kelleher, in a deal brokered by Margaret Connolly of Margaret Connolly and Associates. For upper middle-grade readers,... Read more
 

 

Kars wins Cundill History Prize for Blood on the River

Marjoleine Kars has won the US$75,000 (A$107,100) 2021 Cundill History Prize for Blood on the River: A chronicle of mutiny and freedom on the wild coast, reports the¬†Bookseller. For¬†Blood on... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share