Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
13 January 2022
 

Orphan Rock

Orphan Rock is a complex and richly detailed story of secrets and heartbreak that will take you from the back streets of Sydney’s slums to the wide avenues of the... Read more
 

 

Cappelluto appointed Bloomsbury Australia MD x

Bloomsbury has announced the appointment of Cristina Cappelluto as managing director of Bloomsbury Australia, replacing Liz Bray, who announced in September that she would step down from the role. Cappelluto... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

ASA survey 2021: Author earnings ‘unsustainable’

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) 2021 survey, which received over 800 responses from members, has found author earnings are continuing to decline. The 2020 survey, which was open to... Read more
 

 

‘We’ve Got This’ sells to Scribe UK in three-way auction x

Black Inc. has sold world English-language rights (ex ANZ) to the anthology We’ve Got This: Stories by disabled parents. Edited by writer and musician Eliza Hull, the book was sold... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Pilkey tops US print bestsellers

In the US, children’s book author Dav Pilkey’s Mothering Heights (Dog Man #10) was the bestselling print book in 2021—one of three of Pilkey’s titles to crack the top 25,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share