Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
3 February 2022

 

ANZ authors on 2022 International Dublin Lit Award longlist

Several books by Australian and New Zealand authors have been longlisted for the 2022 International Dublin Literary Award. Among the 79 titles in the running for the prize are: Before... Read more
 

 

Blak & Bright 2022 program announced

The program for the 2022 Blak & Bright First Nations Literary Festival, running 17–20 March in Naarm (Melbourne), has been announced. The program includes 27 events featuring over 67 guests... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Affirm acquires personal finance book for women x

Affirm Press has acquired world rights to Girls Just Want to Have Funds, a personal finance book for women by Molly Benjamin. According to the publisher, Girls Just Want to... Read more
 

 

Lowe wins Costa Book of the Year Award

In the UK, Hannah Lowe has won the £30,000 (A$57,000) Costa Book of the Year for her poetry collection The Kids (Bloodaxe Books). Lowe, a former London teacher, drew on... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

The Mother Wound (Amani Haydar, Macmillan)

Like her own mother before her, Amani Haydar lost her mother young. In 2006 Haydar’s grandmother was killed in the 2006 Israeli–Lebanese conflict. In 2015 Haydar’s mother was murdered by... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share