Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
10 February 2022
 

The Big Switch

In The Big Switch, Saul Griffith shows how Australia can save money and lead the world in fighting climate change: we need to electrify everything. In this short, practical and... Read more
 

 

Inaugural Sydney Muslim Writers’ Festival to run 12–13 February

The inaugural Sydney Muslim Writers’ Festival (SMWF) will be held this weekend, 12–13 February. A partnership between the Islamic Sciences and Research Academy (ISRA) and the Canterbury Bankstown City Council,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Liminal & Writers SA Editorial Mentorship 2022 recipients announced

The recipients of the inaugural Liminal & Writers SA 2022 Editorial Mentorship for emerging Asian-Australian editors in South Australia have been announced. Lyn Dickens will undertake a fiction mentorship with... Read more
 

 

Folio Prize 2022 shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for the £30,000 (A$57,000) Rathbones Folio Prize has been announced. The eight shortlisted titles are: Assembly (Natasha Brown, Hamish Hamilton) The Promise (Damon Galgut, Chatto & Windus) Men Who Feed Pigeons (Selima Hill,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:  

 

Eating With My Mouth Open (Sam van Zweden, NewSouth)

Sam van Zweden’s Eating With My Mouth Open is at once an expressive memoir and a cultural commentary on the role of food in our lives. It’s part vulnerable and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share