Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
11 February 2022

ABA commissions bookselling sustainability report x

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) has commissioned a report on sustainability in the book industry. ABA CEO Robbie Egan said, ‘The report will give an overview of current and planned... Read more
 

 

Books in the media this weekend, 12–13 February x

A round-up of the books being reviewed and mentioned in key media this coming weekend. This week’s round-up will be updated as information becomes available. National The Saturday Paper Cold... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Waterstones Children’s Book Prize shortlists announced

In the UK, the shortlists for the 2022 Waterstones Children’s Book Prize have been announced. Illustrated books Wolfboy (Andy Harkness, Bloomsbury Children’s) Alone! (Barr Falls, Farshore) The Viking Who Liked Icing (Lu... Read more
 

 

Growing Up Disabled in Australia (ed by Carly Findlay, Black Inc.)

Growing up Disabled in Australia, edited by Carly Findlay, is the latest anthology in Black Inc.’s ‘Growing Up’ series. Like the previous anthologies, it features both emerging and established writers.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:  

 

The Other Half of You (Michael Mohammed Ahmad, Hachette)

Michael Mohammed Ahmad’s latest novel continues the story of Bani Adam, a young Lebanese Muslim man growing up in Sydney. Bani, the protagonist of Ahmad’s 2018 novel The Lebs, now... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share