Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
15 February 2022

 

Hachette announces ‘scouting partnership’ with Law x

Hachette Australia has announced a ‘scouting partnership’ with writer and broadcaster Benjamin Law, beginning this month. Working with the Hachette team, Law will scout new writers for the Hachette Australia... Read more
 

 

All About Women of Colour mentorship recipients announced

The Sydney Opera House has announced Yeena Kirkbright and Ayeesha Ash as the recipients of the All About Women of Colour mentorship program, presented in partnership with Sweatshop. This year’s... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Ultimo acquires Cunningham novel in two-book deal x

Ultimo Press has acquired world rights to a new novel by Sophie Cunningham in a two-book deal brokered by Jane Novak at Jane Novak Literary Agency. Cunningham’s first novel in... Read more
 

 

Coming of Age in the War on Terror (Randa Abdel-Fattah, NewSouth)

‘I’ve always had this almost pre-conceived guilt attached to who I was.’ — Jena (18, Lebanese–Australian, South West Sydney) On September 11 2001, two planes smashed into the World Trade... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:  
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share