Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
28 February 2022

 

Booktopia profits halved after Covid lockdowns x

Online retailer Booktopia’s profits halved in the six months to 31 December compared to the same period last financial year, despite a 15.5% revenue rise for the same period. In... Read more
 

 

Pollock appointed Byron Writers Festival artistic director x

Zoe Pollock has been appointed artistic director of Byron Writers Festival following the departure of Edwina Johnson. Pollock is a former CEO and artistic director of Brisbane Writers Festival, having... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Hardie Grant acquires Micallef memoir x

Hardie Grant Books (HGB) has acquired world rights to the memoir Tripping Over Myself by Australian comedian, actor and writer Shaun Micallef. Micallef has appeared on Australian television since 1994,... Read more
 

 

Maas sequel debuts at number one x

Top 10 bestsellers                         House of Sky and Breath (Sarah J Maas, Bloomsbury) Again, Rachel (Marian Keyes, Michael Joseph) It Ends With Us (Colleen Hoover, S&S) Verity (Colleen Hoover, Sphere)... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share