Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
1 March 2022

 

Stella Prize 2022 longlist announced

The longlist for the $50,000 Stella Prize for women and non-binary writers has been announced. The longlisted books are: Coming of Age in the War on Terror (Randa Abdel-Fattah, NewSouth)... Read more
 

 

Holden’s ‘The Winter Road’ wins 2021 Walkley Book Award

Kate Holden has won the 2021 Walkley Book Award for The Winter Road (Black Inc.). The Winter Road blends journalism, historical research, and crime and political reportage together to explore... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

New appointments at Welbeck ANZ x

Welbeck ANZ has announced the appointment of Gareth Woods-Jack and Zoe Knowles to its sales, marketing and publicity team. Woods-Jack, previously at Simon & Schuster, has been appointed head of... Read more
 

The Book Orchard takes over Just Books Bairnsdale x

The Book Orchard has taken over Just Books Bairnsdale in East Gippsland, Victoria. The Book Orchard owner Annemieke Jongsma took over the business from Just Books owner Elaine Medhurst on... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Waterstones buy Blackwell’s

In the UK, Waterstones has bought former family-owned chain Blackwell’s for an undisclosed sum, reports the Bookseller. The funds for the purchase came via Waterstones owner Elliott Advisors, which also... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share