Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
4 March 2022

 

Portside Review receives $60k DFAT grant x

The Centre for Stories’ journal Portside Review has been awarded $60,000 in funding as one of four recipients of the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade’s (DFAT) Australian Cultural Diplomacy... Read more
 

 

HarperCollins acquires Cheers illustrated nonfiction guide x

HarperCollins has acquired world rights to The New Rulebook, a work of illustrated nonfiction by psychologist and educator Chris Cheers. Cheers gained thousands of Instagram followers during the rolling Melbourne... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Books in the media this weekend 5–6 March x

A round-up of the books being reviewed and mentioned in key media this coming weekend. National The Saturday Paper Diagnosis Normal (Emma A Jane, Ebury) Son of Sin (Omar Sakr,... Read more
 

Amazon to close all physical bookstores

In the US, Amazon is closing all 24 of its physical bookshops after opening the first in November 2015, reports Publishers Weekly. First launching in Seattle, the chain spread to... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share