Junior Newsletter
Children's and YA book reviews and interviews
squishy taylor 

Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters: Squishy Taylor Book One
Ailsa Wild, illus by Ben Wood, Hardie Grant Egmont, February 2016, reviewed by Angela Crocombe x

The first book in this new series by Ailsa Wood throws you straight into the action, when Squishy (real name Sita) discovers a boy hiding... Read more
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Lee Battersby

 

Spiral of absurdity: Lee Battersby on ‘Magrit’ x

Lee Battersby’s first book for children is set in an abandoned cemetery and has ‘echoes of Neil Gaiman’s Coraline and The Graveyard Book’. Reviewer Tehani... Read more
 

Lucy Cousins

 

On tour: Lucy Cousins

English writer and illustrator Lucy Cousins is the creator of the ‘Maisy’ books. She will be travelling to the Perth Writers Festival and Adelaide Writers’... Read more
 

Katherine Rundell

 

On tour: Katherine Rundell

Katherine Rundell is the author of children’s books The Wolf Wilder (Bloomsbury) and Rooftoppers (Faber). She will be appearing at the Perth Writers Festival in... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share