Junior Newsletter
Children's and YA book reviews and interviews
Dreaming the Enemy cover 

Dreaming the Enemy
David Metzenthen, A&U, April 2016, reviewed by Dani Solomon x

Governments randomly selecting young people, training them to fight and then sending them off to kill is an age-old YA trope. So when the protagonist... Read more
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Em Bailey Meredith Badger author photo

 

Cult following: Em Bailey on ‘The Special Ones’

Em Bailey’s The Special Ones is an ‘edge-of-your-seat’ YA novel that ‘marks the gradual return of the YA thriller’, writes reviewer Bec Kavanagh. She spoke... Read more
 

jon klassen author photo

 

On tour: Jon Klassen

Canadian author Jon Klassen’s We Found a Hat, the third book in his picture-book trilogy (Candlewick Press) that includes I Want My Hat Back and... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share