Junior Newsletter
Children's and YA book reviews and interviews
Introducing Teddy cover 

Introducing Teddy
Jessica Walton, illus by Dougal MacPherson, Bloomsbury, June 2016, reviewed by Amy Nicholls-Diver x

Introducing Teddy is a charming picture book about a young boy and his transgender teddy bear. First-time author Jessica Walton has teamed up with illustrator... Read more
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Jeannie Baker

 

Flying high: Jeannie Baker on ‘Circle’ x

In her new picture book Circle, Jeannie Baker uses her distinctive mixed-media illustrations to depict the migration of the bar-tailed godwits. Reviewer Margaret Hamilton describes... Read more
 

Liz Pichon author photo

 

On tour: Liz Pichon

UK writer and illustrator Liz Pichon is the author of the ‘Tom Gates’ books for young readers, including the forthcoming Super Good Skills (Almost) (Scholastic,... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share