Junior Newsletter
Children's and YA book reviews and interviews
 

Words in Deep Blue
Cath Crowley, Pan, September 2016, reviewed by Meg Whelan x

Since her brother Cal drowned 10 months ago, Rachel has failed Year 12, lost all her friends and watched her mother become consumed by grief.... Read more
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Down the garden path: Jessica Miller on ‘Elizabeth and Zenobia’ x

Reviewer Dani Solomon calls Jessica Miller’s debut middle-grade adventure story Elizabeth and Zenobia (Text, September), about the timid Elizabeth and the fearless Zenobia, ‘the perfect... Read more
 

 

Shelf help: Cath Crowley on ‘Words in Deep Blue’ x

A love story set in a second-hand bookshop, Cath Crowley’s latest YA novel Words in Deep Blue is ‘a beautiful examination of grief, love and... Read more
 

 

On tour: Rainbow Rowell x

Rainbow Rowell’s YA novels include Eleanor and Park (Orion), Fangirl and Carry On (both Macmillan). She is travelling to the Melbourne Writers Festival in August... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share