Junior Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
Children's and YA book reviews and interviews
 

The Things We Promise
J C Burke, A&U, March 2017, reviewed by Meg Whelan x

Gemma can’t wait for her brother Billy to return from New York. An up-and-coming hair and make-up artist, Billy has promised to help Gemma get... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: National Simultaneous Storytime
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Unlocking the memories: J C Burke on ‘The Things We Promise’ x

Set in the 1990s around the HIV/AIDS crisis, J C Burke’s YA novel The Things We Promise (A&U, March) is a ‘heartbreaking examination of grief,... Read more
 

 

On tour: Peadar Ó Guilin

Peadar Ó Guilin (pronounced ‘Padder Oh Gilleen’, according to the author) is an Irish writer, playwright and former stand-up comedian. His latest YA book The Call (David... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share