Junior Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Peter Helliar: Frankie Fish and the Sonic Suitcase. Out now.
Children's and YA book reviews and interviews
 

Mammoth Mistake: Starring Olive Black Book One
Alex Miles, illus by Maude Guesne, Affirm Press, April 2017, reviewed by Bec Kavanagh

Mammoth Mistake is the first book in a new series by author Alex Miles, who, among other things, has written for the hugely successful ‘Zac... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: BookNet
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Movie mayhem: Alex Miles on ‘Mammoth Mistake’

Mammoth Mistake is the first book in Alex Miles’ new ‘Olive Black’ series, about a 10-year-old actress who juggles friendships, rivals and on-set hijinks. Reviewer... Read more
 

 

Spirited away: Gabrielle Wang on ‘The Beast of Hushing Woods’ x

Gabrielle Wang’s The Beast of Hushing Woods (Puffin, April) is a ‘lyrical, dreamlike fable for confident readers aged 10 and up’, which ‘marries snippets of... Read more
 

 

Comic timing: Peter Helliar on ‘Frankie Fish and the Sonic Suitcase’

Comedian Peter Helliar’s first children’s book Frankie Fish and the Sonic Suitcase (HGE, February) is a time-travel adventure starring 12-year-old Frankie and his cranky grandad,... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share