Junior Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: New media kits available. Advertise your title to the book trade in Books+Publishing.
Children's and YA book reviews and interviews
 

The Silver Sea
Alison Lester, Jane Godwin and the children at the Royal Children's Hospital Melbourne, Affirm Press, March 2018, reviewed by Anica Boulanger-Mashberg

Since Alison Lester and Jane Godwin are practically Australian-children’s-literature royalty, it was hard to keep my expectations reasonable for The Silver Sea. Luckily, the book... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Good Night Stores for Rebel Girls 2 now available from Gardners
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Down through the blue: Alison Lester and Jane Godwin on 'The Silver Sea' x

Alison Lester and Jane Godwin’s The Silver Sea (Affirm, March) was created in collaboration with children from Melbourne’s Royal Children’s Hospital, with all profits from... Read more
 

 

Up for a challenge: Nelly Thomas on ‘Some Girls’ x

When comedian Nelly Thomas came up with the idea for Some Girls, an early childhood picture book that challenges gender and other stereotypes in young... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share