Junior Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
Children's and YA book reviews and interviews

Welcome to the new Junior newsletter

Mid-pandemic feels like a strange time to be revamping our Junior newsletter, but it also feels more vital than ever to spotlight our children’s book... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

CYL may be gone but YA can still thrive through grassroots advocacy x

In her first op-ed as Junior columnist for 2020, Adele Walsh investigates the vacuum left by the shuttering of the Centre for Youth Literature last... Read more
 

 

‘Your family is okay’: Bernadette Green on ‘Who’s Your Real Mum?’

Who’s Your Real Mum? (Scribble, illus by Anna Zobel) is the debut picture book from Bernadette Green, inspired by the real-life questions her own children... Read more
 
 

The End of the World is Bigger Than Love
Davina Bell, Text, June 2020, reviewed by Karys McEwen x

Davina Bell’s first young adult novel is unlike anything else written for the target audience. This becomes clear almost immediately upon beginning the book, when... Read more
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share