New magazine out now
Image. Advertisement: New media kits available. Advertise your title to the book trade in Books+Publishing.
A new issue of Books+Publishing magazine has been posted

 

Books+Publishing magazine Issue 4 2017 x

Issue 4 of Books+Publishing magazine is out now!

Reviews: Of the 17 adult books reviewed in this issue, the two most highly rated are forthcoming novels: Michael Mohammed Ahmad’s The Lebs (Hachette) and Tracy Sorensen’s The Lucky Galah (Picador), which both received 4.5 stars from reviewers. The Lebs depicts life in ‘NSW’s most troubled school’, Punchbowl Boys High, and reviewer Martin Shaw calls it ‘wonderfully vivid and compelling’. Meanwhile, reviewer Lorien Kaye praises Sorensen’s debut The Lucky Galah for the way it engages with Australian social history, observing that the novel’s narrating galah ‘never becomes gimmicky’.

Read the full article here.

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share