Reviews Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
Book reviews and interviews

We’re changing the way we deliver reviews x

Welcome to what will be the final Books+Publishing Reviews newsletter. Pre-publication book reviews continue to be a vital part of what we do, but we’re... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
 

The Trials of Portnoy: How Penguin brought down Australia’s censorship system
Patrick Mullins, Scribe, June 2020, reviewed by Julia Taylor

Starting even before Federation and lasting until the early 1970s, the Australian government controlled what Australians could read. Yet today, as Patrick Mullins recounts in this scintillating account of the... Read more
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share