Reviews Newsletter
Book reviews and interviews
a loving faithful animal 

A Loving, Faithful Animal
Josephine Rowe, UQP, March 2016, reviewed by Veronica Sullivan x

Josephine Rowe’s first novel follows her acclaimed story collections How a Moth Becomes a Boat and Tarcutta Wake. Like her stories, A Loving, Faithful Animal... Read more
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

josephine rowe credit patrick pittman

 

Going the distance: Josephine Rowe on ‘A Loving, Faithful Animal’ x

Josephine Rowe’s debut novel A Loving, Faithful Animal (UQP) explores the Vietnam War’s impact on a country Victorian family. It ‘distils the small incidents of ordinary life... Read more
 

Alison Whittaker credit Amelia Dowd

 

Bright spark: Alison Whittaker on ‘Lemons in the Chicken Wire’ x

Alison Whittaker received a black&write! Indigenous Writing Fellowship for her debut poetry collection Lemons in the Chicken Wire. Reviewer Hilary Simmons says it ‘introduces her... Read more
 

catriona menzies-pike

 

Stepping up: Catriona Menzies-Pike on ‘The Long Run’ x

Catriona Menzies-Pike reveals some surprising facts about the history of women and running in her ‘personal and cultural’ memoir The Long Run. She spoke to... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share