Reviews Newsletter
Book reviews and interviews
Everywhere I Look 

Everywhere I Look
Helen Garner, Text, April 2016, reviewed by David Gaunt x

I’d probably give Helen Garner five stars for her shopping list; I’ve loved her work since Monkey Grip was published in 1977, the year I... Read more
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Muriel Barbery

 

On tour: Muriel Barbery

French author Muriel Barbery’s latest novel The Life of Elves (Text) is the story of two children whose amazing abilities ‘bring them into contact with... Read more
 

Patrick Gale

 

On tour: Patrick Gale

British writer Patrick Gale’s latest book, A Place Called Winter (Tinder Press), follows the life of Edwardian gentleman Harry Cane as he is forced to... Read more
 

joanna walsh

 

On tour: Joanna Walsh

British writer Joanna Walsh has been published in Granta, the London Review of Books, and the Guardian. Her latest book Hotel (Bloomsbury) is a cultural... Read more
 

Patrick deWitt

 

On tour: Patrick deWitt

Canadian author Patrick deWitt’s latest novel Undermajordomo Minor (Granta) is a black comedy of manners. He will be visiting the Perth Writers Festival and Adelaide... Read more
 

Emily Maguire

 

Murder most foul: Emily Maguire on ‘An Isolated Incident’ x

Emily Maguire’s latest novel An Isolated Incident explores the aftermath of a murder in a small town through the perspectives of the victim’s sister and... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share